group2il.cap.gov
Main Content

Command Staff

Group Commander
Lt Col Michael Poteete
mpoteete@ilwg.cap.gov

Deputy Commander
Maj Andy Horberg
ahorberg@ilwg.cap.gov

Administration Officer
Capt Andrew Scoulas
AScoulas@ilwg.cap.gov
 

Aerospace Education Officer
Capt Andrew Scoulas
AScoulas@ilwg.cap.gov


Cadet Activities Officer
Lt Col Eugene Reid
genefox159@comcast.net

Cadet Programs Officer
Maj Valerie Espinili
vespinili@ilwg.cap.gov

Communications Officer
Lt Col Bartel
jbartel@ilwg.cap.gov

Emergency Services Officer
Lt Col Al Reynoso
areynoso@ilwg.cap.gov

Emergency Services Training Officer
Lt Col Gary Gross
ggross@ilwg.cap.gov

Finance Officer
Capt Dennis Svoboda
dsvoboda@ilwg.cap.gov

Information Technology Officer
Vacant

Logistics Officer
Maj Andy Horberg
ahorberg@ilwg.cap.gov

Maintenance Officer
Maj Andy Horberg
ahorberg@ilwg.cap.gov

Operations Officer
1st Lt Ray Walden
rwalden4@ilwg.cap.gov

Personnel Officer
Lt Col Gary Wolfe
gwolfe@ilwg.cap.gov

Professional Development Officer
Maj Gerald Wirth
gwirth@ilwg.cap.gov

Public Affairs Officer
Open

Safety Officer
Maj Robert Rivas
rivasnwa@gmail.com

Standardization/Evaluation Officer
Maj Michael Leone
PEGIT2@ymail.com

 

Last review 28 Aug 21

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.